The Nevadaworks staff is responsible for administering Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act funds throughout Northern Nevada and assisting employers with meeting their workforce needs.  Staff members do not train jobseekers, but instead monitor all local Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act funded programs and related activities as directed by the Nevadaworks Board.


Staff Directory

John Thurman, CEO
775-284-1332 – jthurman@nevadaworks.com

Beth Wicks, Finance Manager
775-284-1338 – bwicks@nevadaworks.com

Milt Stewart, Program Manager
Equal Opportunity Officer
775-284-1333 – mstewart@nevadaworks.com

Lynda Crawford, Program Specialist
Adult, Dislocated Worker and Youth Programs, Contractor Technical Assistance
775-284-1343 – lcrawford@nevadaworks.com

Lise Coudriet, Program Specialist
Adult, Dislocated Worker and Youth Programs, Contractor Technical Assistance
775-284-1336 – lcoudriet@nevadaworks.com

Tina Howard, Program Specialist
National Emergency Grant – Dislocated Worker Programs – COVID
775-284-1344 – thoward@nevadaworks.com

Linda Devon, Financial Specialist
Adult, Dislocated Worker and Youth Programs, Contractor Technical Assistance
775-284-1342 – ldevon@nevadaworks.com

Mitch Merrell, Financial Specialist
Adult, Dislocated Worker and Youth Programs, Contractor Technical Assistance
775-284-1334 – mmerrell@nevadaworks.com